Annual Meeting of Homeowners Minutes

May 01, 2025

Delta Kelly Elementary, 7:00p.m

I. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 7.00pm.

II. Board Member Introductions

President – James Williams (23 – 25)

Vice President – Dave Kinnie (24 – 26)

Director – Stephen Renick (24 – 26)

Treasurer – David Deys (23 – 25)

Secretary – Nihar Sahu (23 – 25)

Board members present: James Williams, Dave Kinnie, David Deys, Stephen Renick and Nihar Sahu

Further participants: Angela Phillips (President - In Rhodes Management Inc.)

Number of homeowners represented (including proxy): 38

III. Quorum Requirements, Approval of Minutes from 2024

Quorum Requirements for the Annual Meeting 20% of 270 = 54 households.

It was established that a quorum was not reached, therefore the motion to adjourn the meeting was seconded and carried and the meeting was closed.

A new meeting was called at 7:12pm.

James Williams opened the meeting.

A motion to approve the Minutes from of the 2024 CCHOA Annual Meeting was seconded and carried out.

IV. Budget 2025 – 2026

President James Williams presented to the assembled homeowners that the board has been able to maintain a very stable CCHOA annual dues and that at \$680 annually, there had been no increases since 2019!

The annual dues to the CCHOA must be received by May 31st to avoid any penalty.

Flowers are one of our biggest expenses. Board is requesting quote from alternate vendors for comparison.

Leftover funds from last year budget was used to purchase mulch for this season to keep the same annual dues.

Association's 2024 fiscal year ended in April of 2025 and all un-used funds have been used to balance fiscal year 2025 budget.

V. Around the Community

Roads:

Concerns were raised on the condition of the sub-division roads. Board reminded homeowners that the CCHOA does not own the roads within our communities and encouraged all homeowners to report issues to the Road Commission for Oakland County (RCOC): <u>https://www.rcocweb.org/FormCenter/Contact-Us-4/Contact-Us-Form-43</u>

Our district Commissioner is Michael Gingell. Board encouraged homeowners to_write complaints to the Commissioner for the subdivision roads.

Per our CCR's, we cannot charge owners to repair or replace the roads. Only an approved modification to the CCR's would allow homeowners to fix the roads, but this would require approval from 2/3rd of households.

Board member David D pointed out he is requesting quote from a construction company, who has repaired roads for some of the other sub-divisions to understand the cost.

Snow removal:

The "public right of way" easement, running alongside the road, allows placement of snow removed from the roads.

If any damage occurs by the HOA contracted vendor, during snow removal, homeowner should immediately contact InRhodes Management (Angela Phillips) with pictures. The issue can then be taken up with the vendor.

Communication to Community

Garage Sale:

Community wide garage sale for this year will be held on June 6th, 7th and 8th.

The Village of Country Creek will be having the garage sale on same dates to increase the traffic.

Rope / Tree swings:

Board received some complaints about rope/tree swings last year. Board would like to clarify that rope/tree swings are allowed for kids to play. But Board would like

homeowners to remove the rope/tree swings during colder months, from November $1^{\rm st}$ till March $31^{\rm st}.$

CCHOA Website:

Board commented on the CCHOA website, its content and importance as resource of information for the community. (link: <u>http://country-creek.com/</u>).

VI. Election of new Board Members

Three open CCHOA board seats for a 2-year term:

- President Currently held by James Williams is ending. James expressed interest in re-running for another term.
- Treasurer Currently held by David Deys is ending. David has expressed interest in running for another term.
- Secretary Currently held by Nihar Sahu is ending. Nihar has expressed interest in running for another term.

A vote by affirmation confirmed all nominees to the CCHOA board for another term:

- James Williams Vice President (2025-27)
- David Deys Treasurer (2025-27)
- Nihar Sahu Secretary (2025-27)

VII. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 8.15pm.